Day 15 – a little fear…

12 January, 2012

Crept into my practice today…the tendinitis  in my right shoulder was making itself WELL felt today – normally I can exit Supta Kurmasana (a posture in which the practitioner is face down, with both feet crossed behind the head and the arms bound behind the back to secure the thighs close to the torso) and do the jumpback but today my shoulder said “not gonna happen”.  Thank goodness I can suspend my ego to really listen to my body….but in dropping back, I was tired and worried about it and fell in my last attempt to stand up, right in front of Saraswati.  She said “oh!” but helped me do one more, and then helped me walk in to my feet.  I’m glad tomorrow is Led class, so I can go easier on myself.

After practice, we had coconut jelly and then breakfast at Anohki’s – I was HUNGRY and consumed an omelette AND crepes – what, don’t JUDGE me, I’m a growing girl – and then I came home and knocked right out

Whats the lesson today? Can I get back to you on that one? Right now I’m thinking of the best, most sustainable path to healing 🙂

Leave a Reply

